How to review horses shared with you, and accept or reject

How to review horses shared with you, and accept or reject

An email and app notification will be sent to your Prism Master Admin user account if horses have been shared with you.

Upon clicking the notification, you will see horses in Pending status in Horse screen.


At all times in the Horse screen, the list of Pending horses will also be displayed.


Upon clicking a horse which has been shared with you, but remains Pending, you have the option to Approve or Reject the horse.



How to accept horses shared with you


Select Accept to accept the sharing of the horse with your Prism account. 

  1. If no horse with the same Sire, Dam and Foal Date exists in your Prism account, the horse will be added as a current horse.
  2. If a horse already exists with the same horse ID, a message will display “This horse already exists in your horse list with the name '{Horse Name}. Would you like to continue?”. If you select yes, the sharing of the horse will be approved. If you select No, the share status will remain Pending.
  3. If a horse already exists with the same Sire, Dam and Foal Date, but a different horse ID (for example, an unnamed horse hs recently been named and registered), then the horse will be added to your Prism account but a warning appears requesting you to merge the two horses. 
  4. If Current horse list has no horse with the same Horse ID, Sire, Dam and DOB, the horse will be added to current horse list as a new horse.
If horse owners and ownership were also shared with you, the Share Horse Ownership screen screen will appear. You can choose to accept owner information or not.

  1. If you choose Yes to accept this ownership information, you can search and link each owner to an existing owner account if they exist. Otherwise, leave that field blank to add the owner(s) into your Prism account.
  2. If you choose No, you will need to manually edit the horse ownership.
If the horse owners are not shared with you, the Prism account that is sharing the horse will be set as the default owner. 

  1. If you choose Yes to assign ownership to this owner, you can search and link to an existing owner account if applicable. Otherwise, leave that field blank to add the owner into your Prism account.
  2. If you choose No, you will need to manually edit the horse ownership.
The Prism account which shared the horse with you will receive an email notification confirming your Approval of the sharing of the horse.

How to reject horses shared with you

You can select Reject if you do not want the horse shared with you. You can simply add the horse manually to your Prism account (along with ownership information). 


The Prism account which shared the horse with you will receive an email notification confirming your Rejection of the sharing of the horse.



NEXT >> How to automatically notify horse ownership changes